Skip Navigation

Resident and Fellow's Council - 2009-2010

Through the continued efforts by the Graduate Medical Education Committee in enhancing the educational experience at UCSF, the Resident and Fellow's Council was borne. With their first meeting in 1999, the Resident and Fellow's Council (formerly the Medical Training Staff Committee) was to represent the more than 1,300 UCSF Resident and Clinical Fellows (ACGME or non-ACGME) in academic and administrative forums.

Charged in 2004 with a renewed emphasis on seeking new opportunities in improving quality of life and education issues impacting trainee work environment(s), the Resident and Fellow's Council undertook the challenge of developing and advocating alternative guidelines that will ultimately increase the educational value at UCSF.

Under the guidance of Bobby Baron, M.D., Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education, the Resident and Fellow's Council encourages and welcomes new members to take part and contribute in shaping the policies governing physician and patient life and to be active in improving the quality and value for their patients and peers. Through the development and implementation of the Patient Care Fund, the Resident and Fellow's Council is at the forefront of the movement towards improving the quality of care for patients at the UCSF Medical Center.

Message for Resident and Fellow's Council Members

Dear Residents,

Recent examples of items purchased include TV/DVD/playstation for pediatric patients, condolence cards for patients' families, a bladder scanner, taxi vouchers for pregnant patients, portable interpreter speaker phones and more. Applications for items to be purchased with these funds are accepted on a biannual basis with November 1 and May 1 deadlines. We encourage new and creative ideas!

Many thanks! The CIR Patient Care Fund committee

Deadlines are biannual: November 1, 2009 and May 1, 2010

Also see, the UCSF Patient Care Fund website....for the UCSF Patient Care Fund application
Nurse-Resident Council
Nurse-Resident Council Information

Resident and Fellow's Council
Co-Chairs: Delphine Tuot/ Christine Kistler

Aaronson, David Seth
Allred, Kendall Shane
Aranovich, Gabriel J
Bar, Barak
Belek, Kyle Asher
Bischoff, Kara E
Bui, Thomas T
Carlin, Danielle A
Chen, Chien
Chen, Cynthia L.
Chen, Jimmy
Day, Shelley
Eagen, Kellene V
Gelfand, Amy Antman
Goddard, Deborah Sternlight
Gupta, Deepti
Hansra, Nina K
Herr, Jared James
Hom, Jeffrey James
Horak, Robin
Hwang, Harry Shih-Hao
Jimenez, Cindy Ann
Jose, Fola A
Kalanithi, Lucy Emily Goddard
Keenan, Joseph Charles
Khan, Basim Nawaz
Kim, So Young
Kistler, Christine E
Laing, Yoshio
Lansdale, Meagan F
Losada, Elizabeth Mary
Nagpal, Seema
Ponte, Maya L.
Reese, Adam Craig
Rodriguez-Bruno, Krista M
Saleeby, Erin N
Settecase, Fabio
Shepherd, Timothy Michael
Shiao, Stephen
Singh, Swati
Taylor, Andrew Grenville
Tsai, Alexander C
Tsai, Betty Sheau-Jing
Tuot, Delphine Sonya
Walker, Angela Kay
Wang, Vincent Yat-Chung
White, Kristie Lynn
Wiita, Arun Paul
Wilson, Jennifer Grace
Wilson, Sarah B
Wu, Fred Yong Tao
Wu, Max Chang
Wustrack, Rosanna Lisa
Yang, Isaac
Yong, Celina
Zeidler, Kamakshi Raimondo

Residents Council

Resident and Fellow's Council Meetings