Skip Navigation

UCSF GME Training Programs

ACGME TRAINING PROGRAM NAME PROGRAM DIRECTOR FIRST NAME PROGRAM DIRECTOR LAST NAME PROGRAM DIRECTOR EMAIL PROGRAM COORDINATOR FIRST NAME PROGRAM COORDINATOR LAST NAME PROGRAM COORDINATOR EMAIL
Addiction Psychiatry Steve Batki steven.batki@ucsf.edu Nancy Robbins
Adolescent Medicine (PD) Mark Rubinstein rubinsteinm@peds.ucsf.edu Twinkle Patel
Adult Cardiothoracic Anesthesiology Kevin Thornton kevin.thornton@ucsf.edu Sharlene Johnson johnsons@anesthesia.ucsf.edu
Anesthesiology Manuel Pardo WooL@anesthesia.ucsf.edu Lorenzo Woo WooL@anesthesia.ucsf.edu
Cardiovascular Disease (IM) Michael Crawford crawfordm@medicine.ucsf.edu Susan Verde
Child and Adolescent Psychiatry (P) Robert Hendren robert.hendren@ucsf.edu Hugo Sosa
Child Neurology (N) Audrey Foster-Barber fostera@neuropeds.ucsf.edu Michelle Cereghino Michelle.Cereghino@ucsf.edu
Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology (IM) Nitish Badhwar Badhwar@medicine.UCSF.edu Susan Verde sverde@medicine.ucsf.edu
Clinical Neurophysiology (N) Tina Shih tina.shih@ucsf.edu Michelle Cereghino Michelle.Cereghino@ucsf.edu
Critical Care Medicine (AN) Linda Liu Linda.Liu@ucsf.edu Sharlene Thompson-Johnson johnsons@anesthesia.ucsf.edu
Critical Care Medicine (IM) Kathleen Liu kathleen.liu@ucsf.edu Sharlene Thompson-Johnson johnsons@anesthesia.ucsf.edu
Cytopathology (PTH) Elham Khanafshar elham.khanafshar@ucsf.edu Kirsten Dahmen Kirsten.dahmen@ucsf.edu
Dermatology Jack Resneck resneckj@derm.ucsf.edu Laura Beckerman Harrison beckermanl@derm.ucsf.edu
Dermatopathology (D and PTH) Beth Silverman Ruben Beth.Ruben@ucsf.edu Caren Hale caren.hale@ucsfmedctr.org
Emergency Medicine Susan Promes emresidency@ucsf.edu Eve Dinh eve.dinh@ucsf.edu
Endocrinology, Diabetes, and Metabolism (IM) Michael German mgerman@diabetes.ucsf.edu   Svetlana Sogolova sogolova@medicine.ucsf.edu
Family Medicine Erin Hammer sfghfcm@fcm.ucsf.edu Jill Thomas jthomas@fcm.ucsf.edu
Forensic Psychiatry (P) Renee Binder reneeb@lppi.ucsf.edu Sabrina Ho sabrinah@lppi.ucsf.edu
Gastroenterology (IM) Jonathan Terdiman jonathan.terdiman@ucsf.edu Sadie McFarlane sadie.mcfarlane@ucsf.edu
Geriatric Medicine (IM) Eric Widera eric.widera@ucsf.edu Elaine Chow echow@medicine.ucsf.edu
Geriatric Psychiatry (P) J. Craig Nelson geriatric.psychiatry@lppi.ucsf.edu Sharon Salapare sharon.salapare@ucsf.edu
Hand Surgery (ORS) Lisa Lattanza lattanza@orthosurg.ucsf.edu Nicola Sequeira SequeiraN@orthosurg.ucsf.edu
Hematology (PTH) Scott Kogan scott.kogan@ucsf.edu Kirsten Dahmen kirsten.dahmen@ucsf.edu
Hematology and Oncology (IM) Emily Bergsland TQuadros@medicine.ucsf.edu Jill Springer jspringer@medicine.ucsf.edu
Hospice and Palliative Medicine Steven Pantilat stevep@medicine.ucsf.edu Shayna McElveny shayna.mcelveny@ucsf.edu
Infectious Disease (IM) Brian Schwartz brian.schwartz@ucsf.edu Virginia Schuler VSchuler@medicine.ucsf.edu
Internal Medicine Harry Hollander aforseth@medicine.ucsf.edu Amy Forseth aforseth@medicine.ucsf.edu
Interventional Cardiology (IM) Thomas Ports ports@medicine.ucsf.edu Susan Verde sverde@medicine.ucsf.edu
Medical Genetics Joseph Shieh shiehj2@humgen.ucsf.edu Sarah Jean Du Russel-Weston sarahjean.durussel-weston@ucsf.edu
Medical toxicology (GPM) Craig Smollin Craig.Smollin@emergency.ucsf.edu Patricia Hiatt phiatt@calpoison.org
Molecular Genetic Pathology (MG and PTH) Jeff Simko jeff.simko@ucsf.edu Caren Hale Caren.Hale@ucsfmedctr.org
Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine (PD) David Rowitch rowitchd@peds.ucsf.edu Sarah Jean Du Russel-Weston sarahjean.durussel-weston@ucsf.edu
Nephrology (IM) Kerry Cho kerry.cho@ucsf.edu Salina Gu salinang@medicine.ucsf.edu
Neurological Surgery Mike McDermott mcdermottm@neurosurg.ucsf.edu Kimberly Bissell Kimberly.Bissell@ucsf.edu
Neurology John Engstrom engstromj@neurology.ucsf.edu Vicky Leong Tateo LeongV@neurology.ucsf.edu
Neuropathology (PTH) Arie Perry Arie.Perry@ucsf.edu Kirsten Dahmen kirsten.dahmen@ucsf.edu
Neuroradiology (DR) Christopher Hess christopher.hess@ucsf.edu Terry Brosnan terry.brosnan@ucsf.edu
Nuclear Medicine Jose Miguel Hernandez Pampaloni miguel.pampaloni@radiology.ucsf.edu Bernie Baccay bernie.baccay@radiology.ucsf.edu
Obstetric Anesthesiology Jennifer Lucero luceroj@anesthesia.ucsf.edu Sharlene Johnson johnsons@anesthesia.ucsf.edu
Obstetrics and Gynecology Amy Autry pliskal@obgyn.ucsf.edu Laura Pliska pliskal@obgyn.ucsf.edu
Ophthalmology Ayman Naseri ayman.naseri@va.gov Jillian Maliszewski maliszewskij@vision.ucsf.edu
Orthopaedic Sports Medicine (ORS) Christina Allen AllenC@orthosurg.ucsf.edu Melissa Benson Melissa.Benson@ucsfmedctr.org
Orthopaedic Surgery Hubert Kim kimh@orthosurg.ucsf.edu Nicola Sequeira SequeiraN@orthosurg.ucsf.edu
Otolaryngology Steven Pletcher spletcher@ohns.ucsf.edu Joanna Times joanna.times@ucsf.edu
Pain Medicine George Pasvankas george.pasvankas@ucsf.edu Sharlene Thompson thompsons@anesthesia.ucsf.edu
Pathology-Anatomic and Clinical Patrick Treseler patrick.treseler@ucsf.edu Kirsten Dahmen kirsten.dahmen@ucsf.edu
Pediatric Anesthesiology (AN) Marla Ferschl FerschlM@anesthesia.ucsf.edu Sharlene Thompson thompsons@anesthesia.ucsf.edu
Allergy and Immunology (Peds) Alex Rantes rantesa@peds.ucsf.edu Diana Block blockd@peds.ucsf.edu
Pediatric Cardiology (PD) Michael Brook michael.brook@ucsf.edu TBA    
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine (PD) Sandrijn VanSchaik VanSchaikS@peds.ucsf.edu Sara Hoover hoovers@peds.ucsf.edu
Pediatric Endocrinology (PD) Stephen Rosenthal rosenthal@peds.ucsf.edu Sara Hoover hoovers@peds.ucsf.edu
Pediatric Gastroenterology (PD) Barbara Schrader schraderb@peds.ucsf.edu Manzel Delacruz manzel.delacruz@ucsf.edu
Pediatric Hematology/Oncology (PD) Barbara Schrader schraderb@peds.ucsf.edu Diana Block blockd@peds.ucsf.edu
Pediatric Infectious Diseases (PD) Peggy Weintrub kpweintru@peds.ucsf.edu Virgina Campbell CampbellVi@peds.ucsf.edu
Pediatric Nephrology (PD) Anthony Portale aportale@peds.ucsf.edu Sue Ngo ngos@peds.ucsf.edu
Pediatric Pulmonology (PD) Ngoc Ly LyN@peds.ucsf.edu Sara Hoover HooverS@peds.ucsf.edu
Pediatric Radiology (DR) John MacKenzie John.Mackenzie@ucsf.edu Terry Brosnan terry.brosnan@ucsf.edu
Pediatric Rheumatology (PD) Emily von Scheven evonsche@peds.ucsf.edu Barbara

Schrader schraderb@peds.ucsf.edu
Pediatric Urology (U) Laurence Baskin nghanem@urology.ucsf.edu Nabil Ghanem nghanem@urology.ucsf.edu
Pediatrics Daniel West RattiC@peds.ucsf.edu Catherine Ratti RattiC@peds.ucsf.edu
Plastic Surgery Scott Hansen shansen@sfghsurg.ucsf.edu Terry Mroczkowski Terry.Mroczkowski@ucsfmedctr.org
Preventive Medicine & Public Health (General, Public Health, Occ Med, Aer) George Rutherford crogers@psg.ucsf.edu Celeste Rogers crogers@psg.ucsf.edu
Preventive & Occupational Medicine (General, Public Health, Occ Med, Aer) Paul Blanc paul.blanc@ucsf.edu Lucia Wang wangl@medsfgh.ucsf.edu
Procedural Dermatology (D) Siegrid Yu yus@derm.ucsf.edu Marilyn Hadden marilyn.hadden@ucsfmedctr.org
Psychiatry Erick Hung erick.hung@ucsf.edu Sharon Salapare sharon.salapare@ucsf.edu
Psychosomatic Medicine Kewchang Lee kewchang.lee@ucsf.edu      
Pulmonary Disease and Critical Care Medicine (IM) Stephen Lazarus marcela.cazares@ucsf.edu Marcela Cazares marcela.cazares@ucsf.edu
Radiation Oncology Daphne Haas-Kogan DHaasKogan@radonc.ucsf.edu Miriam Gray migray@radonc.ucsf.edu
Radiology-Diagnostic Soonmee Chan terry.brosnan@radiology.ucsf.edu Terry Brosnan terry.brosnan@radiology.ucsf.edu
Rheumatology (IM) Nikki Treacy Nikki.Treacy@ucsf.edu Denise Go denise.go@ucsf.edu
Surgery Linda Reilly educationoffice@ucsfmedicalcenter.org Rachelle Bresnahan rachelle.bresnahan@ucsfmedctr.org
Surgery (East Bay) Terrence Liu Terrence.Liu@ucsfmedctr.org Martha George martha.george@ucsfmedctr.org
Surgical Critical Care (GS) Andre Campbell acampbell@sfghsurg.ucsf.edu Wenia Lee wlee@sfghsurg.ucsf.edu
Thoracic Surgery Scot Merrick Catherine.L.Cooper@ucsfmedctr.org Catherine Cooper Catherine.L.Cooper@ucsfmedctr.org
Transplant Hepatology (IM) Norah Terrault Norah.Terrault@ucsf.edu Sadie McFarlane sadie.mcfarlane@ucsf.edu
Urology Kirsten Greene Kgreene@urology.ucsf.edu Joan O'Leary OLearyJ@urology.ucsf.edu
Vascular and Interventional Radiology (DR) Jeanne LaBerge kimberly.morrell@radiology.ucsf.edu Terry Brosnan terry.brosnan@ucsf.edu
Vascular Neurology (N) Wade Smith SmithW@neurology.ucsf.edu Michelle Cereghino Michelle.Cereghino@ucsf.edu
Vascular Surgery (GS)Michael Conte Michael.Conte@ucsfmedctr.org Matthew Kuhn matt.kuhn@ucsfmedctr.org