Serena Yang, MD, MPH with Helen Loeser, MD, MSc

Photo credit: Elisabeth Fall/

The Academy Service Award

At its Celebration of New Members, the Academy honors a member for outstanding service in support of Academy activities.

The Service Award Recipients for 2015 are Brian Schwartz, MD, Department of Medicine and Kanade Shinkai, MD, PhD, Department of Dermatology.

Previous honorees:

  • 2015: Brian Schwartz, MD and Kanade Shinkai, MD, PhD
  • 2014: Serena Yang, MD, MPH
  • 2012: Anda Kuo, MD
  • 2010: Katherine Hyland, PhD
  • 2009: Tracy Fulton, PhD
  • 2008: Colin Partridge, MD, MPH
  • 2007: Lowell Tong, MD
  • 2006: Kim Topp, PhD
  • 2005: Leslie Zimmerman, MD
  • 2004: Tim Kelly, MD and Manny Pardo, MD
  • 2003: Jessica Muller, PhD