From left: Beth Wilson, MD, MPH; Alma Martinez, MD, MPH; and Aisha Queen-Johnson, MSW

Photo credit: Elisabeth Fall/fallfoto.com

The Jaclyne Witte Boyden Award

The Academy of Medical Educators’ annual Jaclyne Witte Boyden Award honors and recognizes exemplary service by School of Medicine staff in support of medical education. Named for former vice dean Jackie Boyden, a strong advocate for the Academy’s establishment, recipients are specially recognized in September at the Academy’s Celebration of New Members and will receive a framed certificate and choice of Bear Hugs gift certificates. (All nominees will receive a letter of recognition copied to their department chair and supervisor.)

Nominations now being accepted online for 2014:

Congratulations to the Boyden Staff Award winners for 2013:

Elaine Chow
Education Coordinator
Division of Geriatrics
Department of Medicine

Sylvia DeCourcey
Manager of Educational Evaluations
Office of Medical Education
School of Medicine

Previous Boyden Award Recipients

2012: Lisa Carella and Aisha Queen Johnson, MSW
2011: Maureen Mitchell
2010: Marie Lim
2009: Chandler Mayfield
2008: Kay Judish
: Gloria Medina
2006: Lloyda French
2005: Kevin Souza
2004: Kathy Healy