Excellence in Teaching Awards 2013

The recipients of the 2013 Excellence in Teaching Awards are:

Annemarie Donjacour, PhD

Anesthesia and Perioperative Care
Thomas Fernandez, MB, CHB
Rondall Lane, MD
Nicholas Riegels, MD

Biochemistry and Biophysics
Barbara Panning, PhD

Erin Mathes, MD

Emergency Medicine
James Comes, MD
Viraj Lakdawala, MD
Robert Rodriguez, MD
Guy Shochat, MD
Hugh West, MD

Family and Community Medicine
Jack Chase, MD
Diana Coffa, MD
Laura Hill-Sakurai, MD

Nima Afshar, MD
Denise Davis, MD
Rena Fox, MD
Reena Gupta, MD
Michael LaFemina, MD
Ryan Laponis, MD
Carlin Senter, MD
Justin Sewell, MD, MPH
Heather Whelan, MD
Michi Yukawa, MD
Jing-Yu Pan, MD

Nerissa Ko, MD

Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences
Marilyn Rosenwein, MD
Juan Vargas, MD

Orthopaedic Surgery
Nicole Strauss Schroeder, MD

Grace Kim, MD

Christine Cho, MD, MPH
Eleanor Chung, MD
Jeffrey Fineman, MD
Jolie A. Limon, MD, FAAP
Carl Nosek, MD
Anisha Patel, MD, MSPH
Ritu Patel, MD
Anand Rajani, MD
Elizabeth Rogers, MD
Janet Shimotake, MD
Susan Sniderman, MD
Sara Szkola, MD
Patrika Tsai, MD
Jay Tureen, MD
Alan Uba, MD
Amy Whittle, MD

Andrew Booty, MD
Robert Buckley, MD
Masaru Fisher, MD
Caitlin Hasser, MD
Alison May, MD
Jonathan Nye, MD

Radiology and Biomedical Imaging
Miles Conrad, MD
Jesse Courtier, MD
Karen Ordovas, MD
Stefanie Weinstein, MD


Please contact the Academy Office at 514-2282 if you have any questions, or email Karen Brent at brentk@medsch.ucsf.edu.