Excellence in Teaching Awards 2012

The recipients of the 2012 Excellence in Teaching Awards are:

Anesthesia and Perioperative Care
Marla Ferschl, MD
Jessica McDermott, MD
Susan Yoo, MD

Emergency Medicine
John Brown, MD
Stacy Sawtelle, MD
Nathan Teismann, MD
David Thompson, MD, MPH
Ralph Wang, MD
Lori Weichenthal, MD

Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Thomas Newman, MD

Family and Community Medicine
Michelle Tinitigan, MD

Denise Connor, MD
Bradley Monash, MD
Carla Perissinotto, MD
Josette Rivera, MD
Larissa Thomas, MD
Jeffrey Zimmet, MD, PhD

Loren Alving, MD
Susannah Cornes, MD
Brian Scott, MD
Vineeta Singh, MD

Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences
Wito Richter, PhD

Ayman Naseri, MD

Marta Margeta, MD, PhD

Sara Buckelew, MD
Sanjeev Datar, MD, PhD
Janet Perlman, MD
Yao Sun, MD

Physical Therapy and Anatomy
Betty Smoot, PT, DPTSc

Tracy Foose, MD
Alissa Peterson, MD
Craig Risch, MD
Bobby Singh, MD
William Wolfe, MD

Radiology and Biomedical Imaging
David Naeger, MD

Cheryl Ewing, MD

Please contact the Academy Office at 514-2282 if you have any questions, or email Karen Brent at brentk@medsch.ucsf.edu.