Established Endowed Chairs

  • Academy Chair for Innovation in Teaching
    Peter Chin-Hong, MD, MAS

  • Academy Chair in the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning
    Calvin Chou, MD, PhD

  • Academy Chair for Excellence in Foundational Teaching
    Tracy Fulton, PhD

  • William G. Irwin Endowed Chair
    Helen Loeser, MD, MSc

  • Sexton Sutherland Endowed Chair in Human Anatomy
    Kimberly Topp, PT, PhD, FAAA

  • Sol Shnider Endowed Chair for Anesthesia Education
    Mark Rollins, MD, PhD

  • Academy Chair in Pharmacology Education
    Marieke Kruidering-Hall, PhD

  • Endowed Chair in Dermatology Medical Student Education
    Kanade Shinkai, MD, PhD

  • Academy Chair in Emergency Medicine Education
    Michelle Lin, MD

  • Salvatore Pablo Lucia Chair in Preventive Medicine
    George Rutherford, MD

  • The Permanente Medical Group Teaching Chair in Primary Care
    Elisabeth Wilson, MD, MPH

  • Vitamin Settlement Endowed Chair in Community Medicine II
    Margo Vener, MD

  • Gold-headed Cane Endowed Education Chair in Internal Medicine
    Anna Chang, MD

  • Gold-headed Cane Endowed Teaching Chair in Internal Medicine
    Brian Schwartz, MD

  • Mr. & Mrs. David George Rowe & Stephen W. Rowe Endowed Chair for Teaching Neurology
    Ann Poncelet, MD

  • Robert B. Domush, MD, Chair in Obstetrics and Gynecology Education
    George Sawaya, MD


  • Academy Chair in Orthopaedic Surgery
    Mohammad Diab, MD

  • Roger Boles, MD Academy Chair in Otolaryngology Education
    Andrew Murr, MD

  • Endowed Chair in Pathology Medical Student Education
    to be named

  • Abraham Rudolph Chair in Pediatric Education
    Huiju Carrie Chen, MD, MSEd, PhD

  • Academy Chair in Pediatric Education
    Anda Kuo, MD

  • Endowed Chair in Psychiatry Medical Student Education
    Erick Hung, MD

  • Academy Chair for Education in Radiology and Biomedical Imaging
    Emma Webb, MD

  • Endowed Chair in Surgical Education
    Patricia O'Sullivan, EdD
  • TOP